About Us

Our Mission

URISA BC, as a chapter of the Urban Regional Information Systems Association,  is committed to fulfilling the role of a professional association which  brings together all parties active and interested in the deployment of Information Technology within the public sector, to promote common interests and co-operation, in order to better serve the administrative and operational  requirements of the communities of British Columbia.

Board Committee (2018/2019)

Robert Schultz – President

Manager, Geomatics and Mapping 
RCMP E Division
Information Management and Technology Branch 
Tel: 778-290-3475
Email: robert_gis@telus.net

Vacant – Vice President

 

 

Chad Huntington – Treasurer

GIS Supervisor 

Engineering Systems
City of Burnaby
Tel: 604-297-4970
Email: treasurer@urisabc.org

 

Vacant – Partnership / Liaison Officer



Karen Stewart – Chapter Relations/Certifications

Industry Manager - Municipal Solutions
ESRI Canada, Pacific Region
Tel: 604-682-4652
Email: kstewart@esri.ca

Ryan Taylor – Webmaster

GIS Coordinator
Kerr Wood Leidal
Tel: 604-293-3276
Email: rtaylor@kwl.ca

James Andrusiw – Media Coordinator

Application Services Manager
Information & Communications Technology
City of Coquitlam
Tel: 604-927-3602
Email: jandrusiw@coquitlam.ca

Steven Frick – Secretary

Asset Management Supervisor
SkyTrain (BCRTC) Operations
TransLink (SCBCTA)
Tel: 604-520-3641
Email: steven_frick@bcrtc.bc.ca

Krista Heinrich - Event Coordinator

GIS Coordinator
District of North Vancouver
Tel: 604-990-2482
Email: heinrichk@dnv.org

Rachel Browne – Registration Coordinator

GIS Coordinator
City of North Vancouver
Tel: 604-985-7761
Email: RegCoordinator@urisabc.org

Scott McQuarrie – Director at large

Geomatics Coordinator
Township of Langley
Tel: 604-533-6166
Email: smcquarrie@tol.ca

Miki Shoji – Director at large

Senior Manager, GIS and CADD
Technology Services
City of Vancouver
Tel: 604-873-7987

Boris Zanic – Director at large

GIS Specialist
Corporation of the City of White Rock
Tel: 604-541-2194
Email: bzanic@whiterockcity.ca

Bill McKay – Director at large

GIS Coordinator
City of Surrey - GIS Section
Tel: 604-591-4868
Email: BDMcKay@surrey.ca

Tony Chow – Director at large

National Team Lead – Infrastructure/GIS
SolidCAD
Tel: 604-754-7868
Email: tony.chow@solidcad.ca

Drew Rifkin – Director at large

Director of Sales & Marketing
ReCollect Inc.
Tel: 1-360-219-9798
Email: Drew.Rifkin@ReCollect.Net

Tara Smedbol – Director at large

Support Engineer
Recollect Systems Inc..
Tel: 604.338.8045
Email: tara.smedbol@recollect.net

Arnold Schwabe – Director at large

GIS/IT Coordinator
Town of Qualicum Beach
Tel: 250-738-2195
Email: ASchwabe@qualicumbeach.com

Gurdeep Singh – Director at large

Manager, Emergency Management and Public Safety
GeoBC
Integrated Land Management Bureau
Tel: 604-586-4283
Email: gurdeep.singh@.gov.bc.ca

Raymond Cordoni – Director at large

Manager of GIS and Database
Finance and Corporate Services Department
City of Richmond
Tel: 604-276-4003
Email: rcordoni@richmond.ca

Bill Johnstone – Director at large

Principal Consultant
Spatial Viision Group, Inc.
Tel: 604-985-1741
Email: bill.johnstone@spatialvisiongroup.com

Trevor McAlister – Director at large

Account Manager, Mapping and GIS
Cansel
Tel: 604-358-8281
Email: trevor.mcalister@cansel.ca

Dan Tancon – Director at large

IT Business Systems
Corporate Services Department
Metro Vancouver
Tel: 604-436-6854
Email: Dan.Tancon@metrovancouver.org

Calvin Lee – Director at large

Senior Account Manager
Esri Canada
Tel: 604-404-2439
Email: clee@esri.ca

Jerica Lee – Director at large

Industry Account Manager – Infrastructure/GIS
SolidCAD
Tel: 604-757-2967
Email: jerica.lee@solidcad.ca

         

Past Presidents

  Year  Organization
Scott McQuarrie 2018  Township of Langley
Miki Shoji 2017  City of Vancouver
Chad Huntington 2016  City of Burnaby
Kathleen Kewley 2015  Autodesk
Steven Frick 2014  TransLink
Drew Rifkin 2013  Socrata
Dan Tancon 2012  Metro Vancouver
Derik Woo 2011 Township of Langley
Steve Scheepmaker 2009-2010 Township of Langley
Sean Simpson 2008-2009 City of Surrey
James Andrusiw 2007-2008 City of Coquitlam
Phil Bates 2006-2007 District of West Vancouver
Jonathan Mark 2005-2006 City of Vancouver
Gurdeep Singh 2004-2005 Integrated Land Management Bureau
Karen Stewart 2003-2004 ESRI Canada
Shawn McLeod 2002-2003 District of North Vancouver
Dwaine Froment 2001-2002 ESRI Canada
Eddie Hung 2000-2001 City of Richmond
John Samulski 1999-2000 Forte Consulting Ltd.
Jeff Jewell 1998-1999 City of Burnaby